Play pompeii slot for free


The Northeast Pennsylvania Audubon Society (NEPAS) was founded in 1971 as a local chapter of the National Audubon Society. Our mission is “to conserve and restore our environment to benefit humanity as well as birds and wildlife through education, action, and advocacy.”

NEPAS is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization with about 650 members. The annual Audubon Art and Craft Festival is our major fund-raising event. Proceeds support scholarships to college students pursuing an environmentally-related major and to youths and adult leaders for camps in Maine, Vermont and other camps closer to home. NEPAS also funds environmentally-focused school programs and organizations.

Northeast PA Audubon Chapter Territory Map. Created using ESRI ArcGIS.

The above map shows the chapter territory for Northeast Pennsylvania Audubon (highlighted area), which includes Wayne County, Susquehanna County, Lackawanna County, and the upper third of Pike County. Our boundaries don’t fit exactly within county lines insofar that National Audubon uses zip codes to define local chapter territories.

What We Do

  • Offer educational programs, field trips & hikes
  • Own and maintain two wetland sanctuaries
  • Award an annual $4,000 college scholarship for environmental studies
  • Give scholarships to local children and teens to attend environmental camps
  • Provide teacher scholarships for environmental workshops
  • Present nature programs to schools, libraries, and community groups
  • Advocate for the environment locally, nationally, and sometimes worldwide
  • Publish annual calendar of events and a quarterly newsletter
  • Sponsor National Audubon’s “Audubon Adventures” in local classrooms
  • Host annual juried Art & Craft Festival to raise scholarship funds
  • Present an annual Conservation Award (when appropriate)
  • Participate in Adopt-a-Highway program
  • Participate in Bird Census Studies, the Breeding Bird Atlas, and are stewards of an Upper Delaware River Corridor Important Bird Area
  • Work cooperatively on environmental issues with other area organizations

Board of Directors


  • President: Sarah Hall-Bagdonas
  • Vice President: Jim Sanders
  • Secretary: Ronnie Fischer
  • Treasurer: Nancy Savage

Committee Chairs

  • Adopt-a-Highway: Marge Brion
  • Art & Craft Festival: Jim Sanders
  • Communications (Newsletter & Website): Ashley Hall-Bagdonas and Chris Fischer (Co-Chairs)
  • Conservation: Barbara Leo
  • Education: Vacant
  • Membership: Pat Sanders
  • Parliamentarian: Pete Snyder
  • Programs & Field Trips: Sue Thompson
  • Publicity: Vacant
  • Scholarships: MaryAnn Lunnis and Chris Weigand (Co-Chairs)


  • Bob Campbell (2014-2016)
  • Kathy Dodge (2014-2016)
  • Lindsay George (2014-2016)
  • MaryAnn Lunnis (2013-2015)
  • David Trently (2013-2015)

Visit Slotsdad to play online slots for free or real money